In an interview on an American television show, when asked about the current predicament Manchester United find themselves in at the moment, Sir Alex said, “I’m not interested in managing again or getting myself worked up about Manchester United’s results.”

He also went on to give his backing for new manager and fellow Scot, David Moyes. “United are in good hands with David Moyes. He will be fine. He’s a good manager. You would be throwing your money down the drain if you put any money on me coming back as a manager.”

As Sir Alex makes full use of his free time in retirement, he is content with life at the moment and does not see himself back in the hot seat at Old Trafford, “I made my decision. The timing was perfect. There is no way back for me now. I’ve got a new life.

“I want to go the Kentucky Derby and the US Masters, the Melbourne Cup. I want to visit vineyards in Tuscany and France.”

He also revealed that Chelsea’s owner Roman Abramovich tried to bring him to Stamford Bridge a decade ago, but turned him down flat.

“They used an agent to approach me when Abramovich first took over the club and I said no chance.”

0 votes