You can ask questions like, “Why was my mail late last week?””If I’m going out of town, how do I stop my mail delivery?””How can I track my package?”

Ask questions like, “How can I request a package pick-up?””If I missed a delivery, where do I pick up my package?”

Send a message like, “Hi there, I was wondering how long a package usually takes to ship across the United States. I’d like to get it there in about 1 week, if possible. ” To email the USPS, visit https://usps. force. com/emailus/s/.

Write something like, “Dear USPS, I was wondering how I’d request that my packages be delivered to my back door rather than the front doorstep. Is there a way to do this online, or do I have to talk to someone in person?” When you write a letter to someone in authority, you should start with dear. You can write thank you and close the letter if you have made a request. If it is a simple communication, you can write sending you wishes for a nice day. Address your letter to:USPS1735 N. Lynn StreetArlington, VA 22209-2020

To search for the postmasters in your city, visit https://webpmt. usps. gov/pmt002. cfm.

The hotline should only be used to report violations, not for general questions. You can file a complaint by visiting https://www. uspsoig. gov/form/file-online-complaint.

Say something like, “I noticed one of your employees throwing away mail yesterday instead of delivering it to my street. I’d like to report them for misconduct. ”

Write something like, “I’d like to file a complaint about your employee who was playing loud music from their phone early in the morning. It disturbed my sleeping child, and I don’t think that it is acceptable. ” Address your complaint to:ATTN: HOTLINEUSPS OIG1735 North Lynn StreetArlington, VA 22209-2020